Mandate

The Information Security Advisory Workgroup is charged as follows:

  • Recommend a framework to develop and align information security strategies with UF’s mission and objectives, including, applicable laws and regulations, requirements.
  • Recommend procedures for IT systems and practice at UF lead to lower risk and less exposure of information and IT resources. Procedures and practice may include appropriate technical infrastructure and security controls in the UF’s IT environment.
  • Assist in identifying and classifying information.
  • Assess and evaluate security incident management and make recommendations for improvements.
  • Recommend procedures that increase the security of business continuity and recovery plans.

Reports

March 21, 2017 (PDF, 179 kB)

December 20, 2016 (PDF, 37 kB)

April 19, 2016 (PDF, 39 kB)

November 17, 2015 (PDF, 38 kB)

May 19, 2015 (PDF, 40 kB)

October 7, 2014 (PDF, 38 kB)

September 23, 2014 (PDF, 39 kB)

May 20, 2014 (PDF, 39 kB)

April 15, 2014 (PDF, 38 kB)

December 3, 2013 (PDF, 38 kB)

October 1, 2013 (PDF, 39 kB)

September 13, 2013 (PDF, 40 kB)

August 29, 2013(PDF, 40 kB)

May 7, 2013 (PDF, 36 kB)

April 2, 2013 (PDF, 36 kB)

View the  for a full listing of all previous reports.

Membership

Information Security Advisory Workgroup Membership
Officers Electronic Mail Address Title Organization
Patrick Traynor, Ph.D. - Chair traynor@ufl.edu Professor
John H. and Mary Lou Dasburg Preeminent Chair in Engineering
Associate Chair for Research
UF Department of Computer & Information Science & Engineering
Regular Members Electronic Mail Address Title Organization
Robert F. Donnell, M.D. Robert.Donnell@urology.ufl.edu Associate Professor
Assistant Dean for Clinical Informatics
UF Health Chief Medical Information Officer (CMIO)
Human Resource Services
Terra DuBois tdubois@ufl.edu Chief Compliance, Ethics, and Privacy Officer UF Compliance and Ethics
Greg Kiker, Ph.D. gkiker@ufl.edu Professor and Graduate Coordinator UF Department of Agricultural and Biological Engineering
Colin Mailloux cmailloux@ufl.edu Senior Counsel UF Office of the General Counsel
Carol McMahon, J.D. carol.mcmahon@ufl.edu Director, Privacy UF Compliance and Ethics
Brook Mercier bmercier@ufl.edu Assistant Vice President for Human Resources UF Human Resources
Dhanesh Raniga draniga@ufl.edu Chief Audit Executive UF Office of Internal Audit
Area Expert Members (ex-officio) Electronic Mail Address Title Organization
Rob Adams rob@ufl.edu Chief Information Security Officer (CISO) UF Information Technology
Avi Baumstein avi@ufl.edu Manager, Information Assuance (IA) UF Information Technology
Stephanie Koberlein s.lastinger@ufl.edu IRM Program Management Team Lead UF Information Technology