There is a check box on the Duo log-in prompt screen that says, “Remember Me for 10 hours.” If you check the box, you will not be prompted for a two-factor authorization for…you guessed it--10 hours! This works as long as you are using the same browser on the same device for 10 hours. Want less authentications throughout the day? Then check the box when logging in (see screenshot below):
The Remember Me feature is browser-specific, meaning it does not “follow the user.” The checkbox must be selected on each device used to authenticate. Remember Me is also cookie-based, so clearing the cache and cookies in your web browser will wipe out your Remember Me selection.